Real Life Success Stories

Please enter your details and your story below and we’ll add it to our website!

Hi Amanda
Thank you for all your help. I loved your gentle, calm and flexible approach. It’s not what I expected in that when I had heard about other sleep consultants, the routine sounded very prescriptive and rigid. Your philosophy was very much in line with what we wanted and the results so far, have been great. As I email, we have a sleeping baby!

April 17, 2018

Hi Amanda
Yes our son Woodrow arrived March 6th. I got my beautiful home water birth!
Thank you so much for helping us along our way, and your suggestion of releases in the pool with our daughter was very powerful! He is so CALM!!!!!!!!!!

April 17, 2018

This course of baby massage completely meet my expectations. I now have a awesome new activity to do with Murray.

Amanda was so engaging, and her knowledge extends way beyond just massage!

February 1, 2018

Baby massage classes made our relationship rock! Excellent in all aspects and loved the baby massage oil!

February 1, 2018

I loved group baby massage classes! I feel I have gained techniques to connect with Cyla even further.  I feel I can read her better and her cues for asking for massage.

Amanda has a calm, friendly and welcoming demeanor, and clearly explains everything!

February 1, 2018

I loved our baby massage classes. Doing baby massage classes with Amanda, has shown me a way to connect with my bub on a deeper level.

Amanda has a very calming nature 🙂

February 1, 2018

Doing a baby massage course gave me a new goal to aim for.  To spend more time with my bub and to spend that time incorporating massage.  I learnt lots of different strokes!

February 1, 2018

I loved our baby massage! I have learnt to calm my baby down by massage instead of simple holding. Amanda has such a calm nature and understanding of each baby's strengths 🙂

December 4, 2017

Amanda's baby massage course was excellent and very fun! Through it I have developed a closer relationship and bond.  Amanda had such a calm nature and advice was brilliant!

Grace- Nov 2017 November 30, 2017

Our baby massage course with Amanda completely met my expectations.  The bonding experience was the best. Amanda's knowledge and personal interaction was her strength

Natalie and baby Harmony Nov 2017 November 30, 2017

A big thankyou to Nicole and Steve for sharing their birth story.  Baby Axel had a birth position of a deflexed head.  Even in special circumstances the right education and care providers are essential in a positive birth experience for a mother and baby.
Hi Amanda!
Axel Adrian Scott was born on 07.07.17 weighing 7lb 13oz.
The birth went the best it could have gone given the circumstances but it was far from what we were hoping for. He was a vacuum delivery in the end.
I was in labour for 27 hours. We thought it was all going well when we arrived at the birth suite at 2pm and then my waters broke around 3:30pm and I started to feel the urge to push around 4:30pm.
We thought he was nearly here but I did the birth breathing for an hour in the water then after a check he hadn't moved down. After waiting a little longer to see if that would help I was then pushing/breathing down for another 2 hours straight.
He still hadn't moved down and no one could figure out why. They brought the doctors in and eventually after an ultrasound figured out he was posterior and trying to come out with his chin up so he was stuck. It was looking like an emergency c section but we decided to try the vacuum first and after 5 pulls and huge pushes he finally arrived at 10pm. He needed a little bit of resus and had a low apgar score but was fine after a couple of minutes.
Even though it wasn't the ideal hypnobirth everything we learnt helped us so much throughout. Even when things went wrong I felt calm and much more able to comprehend everything because of what we had learned.
The midwife said the breathing had made a huge difference especially at the end because I was able to quickly catch my breath between pushes and really give it everything to get him out as naturally as possible. We still did it without gas or pain relief.
Axel is three months now and has been super alert since the second he arrived! He's a very hungry boy and has definitely not been a sleepy newborn. I have him on a good routine now though and he sleeps through the night already 7pm to 7am with his dreamfeed. He's so smiley and a real chatterbox.
I have attached a couple of photos.
Thank you for everything you taught us!

November 8, 2017

"Amanda literally saved our sanity!!!!! For MONTHS we had dealt with constant night-waking, inconsistent napping, difficulty putting our little Ava down for naps/sleep, and with only Mum being able to put Ava down for naps/sleep.  She had also started refusing to let Daddy put her to sleep.  We were exhausted and frustrated and with Ava approaching 12 months of age, we thought there had to be something we can do about it!  We were of the belief that sleep training only involved leaving babies to try and we didn't feel comfortable with that for us - so we thought we were stuck in this sleep-deprived state until Ava grew out of this 'phase'!
THEN AMANDA CAME ALONG!  She was wonderful! Ava adored her! She was extremely knowledgeable, understanding, non-judgmental and compassionate. I felt very comfortable discussing everything with her.  She gave us a very clear sleep package that was easy to follow and understand and was easy to contact every step in the way if we had questions. She tailored the package in accordance with Ava's developmental needs and her personality rather than a textbook "one-size fits all" approach. Most importantly - she took into account my parenting style and what I felt comfortable with.
Literally within ONE WEEK Ava was sleeping through the night! Within 2 weeks we got to the point where we could put her down for her morning nap and bedtime and walk out and Ava would happily go to sleep.  Ava's afternoon nap was always the tough one to conquer and within 3 weeks she was easily going down for that one too!
Our lives are completely changed - we have a rested, happy little girl! As parents, we are relaxed at night, reconnected as a couple, and most of all SLEEPING!
I could shout Groovy Baby's name from the rooftops! I have already recommended Amanda to many of my friends and will keep on doing this because I am still in awe at the success we have had with Ava!
Thank you again Amanda! WE LOVE YOU!

September 14, 2017

Hi Amanda,

My husband Aaron and I attended your Hypnobirthing classes in March. We have welcomed our handsome little man into the world on Saturday the 6th of May at 1:26pm.
It was the beautiful birth I visualised and worked so hard for. I just wanted to thank you and share our birth story (because we all love a positive birth story)
On Friday evening I lost part of my mucous plug and knew our little one was preparing to meet us. He was wriggling around like a crazy kid inside me and I just knew he was on his way. I went to bed at about 9pm and, as I had done every night I listened to my Rainbow Relaxation.
At approximately 12:30am I started to feel some tightening in my lower abdomen. I once again put on my Rainbow Relaxation and just stayed in bed breathing through the surges and resting where I could.
At 4:00am I needed to use the bathroom and noticed I had lost the rest of my mucous plug. This really was it 😊 I woke Aaron and asked him to time my surges. We lay in bed and I would squeeze his hand when I felt a surge starting. My surges were about 5 minutes apart and lasting 30 seconds. Aaron suggested we both get more rest. I put my birthing affirmations on and continued to lie in bed and breathe through the surges.
The sun started to peek through the blinds and I knew it was time to get out of bed. At 6am I got out of bed and put my aromatherapy on, started playing Steve Halpern and packed the rest of my bag. I looked out the window and it was a gloomy morning with the sun peeking through the clouds. In front of me was a massive rainbow. I had the biggest smile on my face and turned to Aaron and said "We are going to meet our baby today" I was so excited, not scared at all.
While Aaron sat and had breakfast he timed the surges. They were 2-4 minutes apart and lasting about 30 seconds. I phoned my midwife and told her what was happening. She told me this was just the very early start of labour and could go on for 2-3 days. My heart sunk a little as the sensation I was getting from the surges was quite intense. I hung up and continued to pace the room and bounce on the ball.
After about 10 minutes I went to the bathroom and saw fresh blood. I once again phoned the midwife and spoke to another midwife and explained everything. He advised me to go to hospital just to see what was happening with bub and I. So we grabbed our bags and made our way to the hospital. Thinking nothing of it we left our bags in the car and waddled over to the birth centre.
On arrival, Frankie listened to baby's heart beat and gave the ok. She explained we needed to examine me to see where the bleeding was coming from and maybe go down the path of inducing me. This almost broke me. I quickly suppressed that fear and remembered a lovely video I had watched of an induced hypnobirth. I could do this if it came to it.
Frankie examined me and quickly popped her head up in amazement... she said "you're 8cm dilated! You are certainly not acting like a woman in labour" She called my midwife and began running the bath. I jumped in the shower, dimmed the lights and got Aaron to run to the car and get our music and bags.
The next four and a half hours were all a beautiful blur. I had no concept of time. My focus was relaxing and breathing through every surge like I had been practicing for the last 6 months. Aaron was by my side the whole time reminding me to relax my jaw and breathe.
I danced in the shower and floated in the bath, walked around the room and focused on bringing our baby to us. I asked my midwife to assess me. He informed me I was 10cm dilated and my waters had not yet broken. I requested that he break my waters for me. After this I jumped back in the shower and started to feel the occasional urge to push.
This was the part of birth that I was most nervous about. I wasn't sure if I would know what to do. I just listened to my body and felt the urge to change to the J breath. It was amazing. After some time I decided to get back in the bath.
I was on all fours in the bath and birthed our beautiful baby boy! I am told it was about half an hour of pushing and he was with us. He came out bright eyed and alert. The moment he looked for me when he heard my voice was by far the greatest moment in my life.
I love, love, love talking about my birth story. I am actually excited to do it all again. It was hard work, but it wasn't scary or even ridiculously painful. It was beautiful and empowering. I put a lot of time into preparing for my baby's birthing day and I am so blessed it became the beautiful birth I visualised every day.
My midwife was blown away by the birth of Edward. He was proud to be a part of our beautiful day and provided me with plenty of praise for the way in which I birthed Edward.  I was quick to accept that praise.
I was discharged 4 hours post birth... being able to wake up in our home as a family that first morning was truly amazing. Breakfast in bed with my two boys that morning will never be forgotten 💙
I really do wish I could go back and relive every moment of Edwards birth. It was so special.
Thank you, Amanda. Xx

Kayla and Aaron and baby Edward Gold Coast June 13, 2017

default image

I contacted Amanda because I was over the lack of sleep, causing of edgy babies and help getting a routine in place for twins!

As a twin mum herself, I knew she wasn't just telling me what I wanted to hear - she had hands on experience with her twins. She asked lots of questions to get the entire story, and then personalised something for my situation and my babies. Her support was great. Amanda was always quick to respond to emails and calls, very thorough and very professional.

Amanda identified a lip and tongue tie, and since the release, plus the sleep time routine she helped me implement, my girls are now GREAT sleepers! I have happy content babies, more structured routines and a very happy mum- ME!

 

March 20, 2017

I contacted Amanda as I was feeding Lily to sleep, but she was becoming very difficult to get to sleep and was having increasingly numbers of frequent wakings in the night.

Amanda  was very empathetic and supportive in all situations, as well as providing lots of detailed information. She was also very positive, which helped a lot when I was feeling overwhelmed.

I no longer feed Lily to sleep, and we don't have to co-sleep anymore. I have a lot more confidence in dealing with Lily's behaviour and I have a much better understanding of methods that can be used to gradually achieve better sleep (with love!). Also, I don't lose my temper as much as I used to when trying to get Lily to go to sleep.

She has a routine at bedtimes which she likes. She is happier to be in her cot than ever before. She is getting more sleep which improves her behaviour.

I loved the phone support as I was often overwhelmed or upset and Amanda could sympathise and offer useful advice on how to tackle the problem. Amanda was always gentle and supportive which i liked. The individualised approach was also fantastic.

Natalie and Lily March 20, 2017

default image

Scarlett out of the blue started having separation anxiety when going to bed, was scared that a cat was in her room and would not be alone or sleep in her bed in her room.

We loved working with Amanda's calm nature and individualized approach. She took the time to listen to our situation and analyze it individually. She made me feel confident that I wasn't going to be forced to let my child scream her way through her sleep problem. She helped me understand why it was happening and devised a plan that I was comfortable with.

Scarlett is back in her room, confidently goes to bed without a fuss and sleeps through the night. The separation anxiety is gone and she will happily play in her room on her own again. Very happy!

 

 

March 20, 2017

default image

Evie Grace was born on Tuesday Oct 1 at 7:07pm (nine days past her due date) weighing 8 pound 7 and 52 cm. She is just adorable and has both her Daddy and I completely wrapped around her very little finger.
I was booked to be induced the following day but thankfully I went into labour naturally and my waters broke at 2pm. Five hours later (I don't know if you remember but I had picked 4 as my magic number of labouring hours so we were pretty close!) Evie was born into the water and placed on my chest. It was the most intense experience of my life but I have no doubt the hypnobirthing techniques enabled me to deliver Evie without drugs the way we wanted. Pete was amazing, he did soft touch massage the whole time and kept reminding me to put my tongue behind my teeth. I could only remember two of my affirmations but they helped me to stay calm. The whole experience was amazing and Evie's heart rate hardly changed throughout the entire labour.
We are home now and settling into our new life as a family. She is a very calm baby and has been no trouble at all, breast feeding like a charm and sleeping well.

Thank you for teaching us the skills to deliver our bubba the way we wanted. I cannot thank you enough!

Aimee and Pete March 20, 2017

default image

I loved the Hypnobirthing classes.  They were very informative  and done in a relaxed atmosphere that allowed for good discussion.   Amanda provided great support both during the course and after its completion.  She also was very supportive and provided assistance when I was told that I had to be induced.  The  breathing and relaxation techniques were very helpful during labour and can easily be applied to everyday situations.  Our baby was very calm and relaxed when she was born and has remained that way. She sleeps and eats well and smiles often.   I look forward to using this method again next time, but would opt to use it as part of a water birth if possible.

March 20, 2017

Our main goal was to have as natural birth as possible so we decided to bring Amanda and hypnobirthing into our plan. We learnt so much about natural birth and labour in general. Even though due to complications I ended up being induced very early into the labour. However, thanks to Amanda's lessons all I was concentrating on was not having a c-section and because of hypnobirthing lessons and Amanda's guidance we were successful. I was home in 1 and half days to be with my baby. I was very calm in the few days before the labour and Rhys didn't cry at all when he was born. Even if you aren't able to succeed in having no intervention I would recommend any pregnant woman to use a hypnobirthing practitioner (especially Amanda). Hypnobirthing also really helps you to be a calm mother over for the baby's life. Every time someone meets our boy they always say he is one of the happiest babies they have ever met and I do truly believe this has a lot to do with what we learnt through Amanda.

Sharon and Roger Gold Coast March 20, 2017

default image
Our second HypnoBirthing bub has arrived! A dear little thing, that will give her big brother a run for his money when she grows up a little hehehehe. I thoroughly recommend using hypnobirthing; the techniques are easy to use and natural birth without medication is a wonderfully empowering experience.  Amanda is wonderfully easy to talk to as well.

March 20, 2017

default image

Both my husband and I loved doing Amanda's course. Not only did it give me the focus and believe that I could have have a natural birth, it allowed my husband to be actively involved and understand the birthing experience prior to going through it. This was something that was very important to the two of us. We appreciated that the course was spread out over 5 weeks with homework in between, this allowed us to study the material between classes and ask Amanda any questions that we had.
I feel by practicing the material with my husband and alone this was why I was able to have a natural and clam birth. And as a result a very calm, relaxed and content baby.

March 20, 2017

Amanda has helped me so much, in the first 8 months of Bowies arrival, with her practical advice and caring approach, Amanda actively listened to my style of parenting and family values, giving me strategies to support these. I am eternally grateful, as Bowie was very unsettled early on, she had a really rough start, due to, a severe diary allergy, sleeping was a fitfull and stressful time for her, until, thanks to Amanda's knowledge, she was sleeping soundly in just a few short weeks.

Later, when Bowie refused all milk, and solids were being established, I consulted with Amanda once again for her extensive knowledge and experience, within days, we had Bowie back on the milk! Amanda also gave brillant advice in preparing and feeding solids to a baby with a diary allergy. This lady has special baby magnetisim about her!

Amanda's knowledge and experience with Babies, before and after they arrive is what any new mum needs.

Its good to know I have a voice on the end of the phone, a real person with real life bub skills! Rather than a book that caters to just one type of baby! Amanda truely recognises that each and every mamma and baby is unique and different-Hurrah!!!

March 20, 2017


Hi Amanda,

Finally I have managed to email you and say hi and to introduce you to our little man!! Little Zak is nearly 4mths old now - it's gone sooooo fast!

He is just beautiful Amanda and such a good little man. He has slept through since he was 9 weeks old and he is a very happy, content, calm, loved little man. We both believe the hypobirthing and the yoga I did, really contributed to this. Both Jess and I are totally besotted by him!

We have had our fair share of challenges - all with the breastfeeding but in the end it has all worked out! But no-one tells you that they don't just come out and jump on the boob little lambs do to their mummies!!!

We are enjoying every second with him and we both just feel absolutely blessed and the luckiest people alive to have this little man in our lives. I'll attach a few of the latest pictures and one when he was first born.

Hope things are good with you and all is well with your family.

March 18, 2017

default image

Hey Amanda! It's great to hear from you. I hope you are doing well  :-).

 🙂 we had a little boy (Flynn Daniel Spiller), on 6th March  :-). The birth was awesome, I had such a good labour. Once my waters broke, I had him 2 hours later. I tell everyone that it went so well because of hypno birthing. I didn't have a silent labour like those videos; when i had a surge i made a low moan (just towards the end). But it was amazing, i can't wait to have more babies  :-).
Thankyou so much for the classes, i was really calm and relaxed which helped so much  :-). I didn't do any drugs, yay, because the pain was manageable  :-). I loved it  :-).

Sarah Gold Coast March 18, 2017

default image

We contacted Amanda as our baby Matthew was so difficult to get to sleep, and he had srial short naps and frequent night waking!

Amanda collected a lot of information about our family before coming to see us so I felt confident that she would be making suggestions specific to us. I also liked that Amanda was warm and friendly while still being professional. She was knowledgeable and professional but I also felt very comfortable talking to her and having her in our home. Amanda was realistic with her goals and very supportive.

Now since working together I'm getting a bit more sleep overnight and feel like we're somewhat more in control of when Matthew sleeps during the day because there's more predictability. 🙂

 

February 2, 2017

I was at my wits end. Hubby and I were exhausted and just didn't know what to do. We knew what we wanted to happen... that being our 10 month old to just sleep longer than 30 minutes at a time but didn't know where to start. Enter Amanda...
The practical advice, tips and tricks and of course the constant support helped us make our sleeping journey an enjoyable and successful experience. In our opinion the best money we have spent in a long time! And NO cry-it-out!!! We would truly recommend Amanda to anyone having difficulties with sleeping babies. Her knowledge and extreme passion is second to none! Thank you so much for aiding us in getting our Oliver to sleep!!! X

Brooke Skype Client Dec 2016 December 28, 2016

My husband Andrew and I were extremely fortunate to have met Amanda when we signed up for her Hypnobirthing class in April this year. Our first baby Evelyn was due one month later.

Andrew and I were planning a home birth and although we knew that we wanted a gentle birth and had put a lot of time and energy into planning the kind of birth we wanted, signing up to Amanda’s Hypnobirthing class was a definite game changer for us.

For me personally, I found Amanda to be supportive, encouraging and inspiring as I prepared myself for the birth of our baby. Amanda has a kind and gentle approach which instantly put me right at ease. I can see that she would be an incredible midwife, along with all the other hats that she wears, an expert in birth and beyond! When it comes to birth and babies, there’s nothing that Amanda doesn’t know! She is extremely knowledgable and generous with her advice and support, in the most non-judgmental and approachable way.

Hypnobirthing was a Godsend for myself and my husband as well. We were both able to shift any fears we had around the upcoming birth of our baby and were therefore able to create the space for a truly magical birth. And it was, truly magical!

Our baby Evelyn and I also went along to Amanda’s four week Infant Massage class when Evelyn was 12 weeks old. Again, I found Amanda to be a great teacher, this time of the technique of infant massage. She also shared her extensive knowledge of babies and their development throughout the class. Amanda created a loving space for myself and the other mums to come together with our babies and to connect. We have even gone on to create our own Baby Massage Mum's Group and plan to catch up on a weekly basis. Daily massage has been such a lovely experience for us to do with our baby and Evelyn absolutely loves it. It calms and settles her immediately and it is a wonderful bonding experience that we can do with her. We will definitely continue to use it throughout her growing years.

We can’t thank Amanda enough for the impact she has had on our family. We are so grateful to have met her and will not hesitate to contact her again for advice or support in the future.

Kylie and Andrew Gold Coast September 28, 2016

default image

We hired Amanda as our 4 month bub was over tired, over stimulated, cat napping and had frequent night waking.

Amanda worked with us depending on our situation as they arose over that 1 month period. She helped me to recognize tired signs and she picked up issues with feeding regarding tongue & lip ties.

Since working with her Morgan is sleeping better & more settled and simply more content 🙂

 

September 13, 2016

default image

We contacted Amanda as feeding/sucking to sleep, was leading to frequent waking and bed sharing wasn't working.  We knew that weaning from bed sharing would mean better sleep for us all.

Amanda was patient, knowledgeable, resourceful and made me feel that despite our sleep challenges I wasn't a terrible mother and there would be a supported solution to our problem. She was ok with answering a thousand questions and providing solutions or suggestions that work for us in our family and at our own pace.

Bub only wakes 2-3 times per night rather than countless! Naps are now better timed and easier to get her to sleep. Mummy is starting to get a bit of herself back rather than being a slave to some sleeping behaviours that weren't working for either of us or the family any more.

Imogen is happier with longer sleeps and more refreshed when wakes.

We have made lots of progress at the pace suitable for us,  but have decided to take up Amanda's retainer package program, as bub is still not at 100% independent sleep so just want to be sure the support was there when we were ready to go to next step 🙂

August 29, 2016

default image

We contacted Amanda because our sleeping issues were frequent night wake ups, needing to be feed and rocked back to sleep. Also not sleeping in his own cot, leading to bed sharing which was becoming exhausting for us.

Amanda  knew her information and since working with her Bears sleep has improved tremendously!

We love her individualized approach and support for our family 🙂

August 29, 2016

Reasons why we contacted Amanda:

-Frequent Night Wakings.

-Sensitive to noise/temp and a VERY light sleeper.

- Easily worked up and hard to settle again

Amanda is a very approachable, warm and knowledgeable woman! She is very practical, draws on her own experience and doesn't judge. Amanda's communication was consistent and supportive, even beyond our scheduled time working together.

My husband and I have definitely gained more confidence in our behaviour and methods we are using to settle and resettle Franklin. Amanda made me more aware of how our daytime schedule affected the night time and I make that a priority now. She also made sure my husband and I were doing exactly the same thing to resettle Franklin so as to avoid him getting confused and upset, being the sensitive little guy he is! Although he is not sleeping all the way through the night, we are able to settle him quickly before he loses it completely. Every minute counts!

I feel Franklin knows more of what to expect in his days and nights. He probably also knows that I am going to stand firmer on a few things and that bed time is sleep time, not play time!

Definitely the open and frequent communication, for even the smallest of questions. I enjoyed the Skype call with my husband and Amanda as his memory is better than mine to recall information later. Amanda is realistic yet gentle in her approach. I needed exactly what she gave me.

Definitely recommend Amanda!

Brie- July 2016 August 29, 2016

Meet gorgeous Zoe, now aged 5 months. Mum Nicole contacted me when Zoe was 12 weeks because she:

1. Not sleeping during the day.
2. Not being able to sleep without being on mum or feeding.
3. Constantly unsettled.

Together we worked over the next month to repattern and now Zoe is calm and contented, sleeping well and so are mum and dad!

" Amanda was empathetic and very encouraging. She was well resourced with items and knowledge that helped us on a practical level. We are getting more sleep and living with a more settled baby. Our baby is having multiple sleeps during the day and sleeping for long periods at a time at night.
We liked how Amanda came into our home and became a part of our routine. She introduced us to tools that have helped our baby sleep much better and connected us to other services that were much help

Half Day Home Visit July 28, 2016

Thanks so much for the workshop Saturday, Guy and I really enjoyed it. It gave Guy more education and we are now working as a team on Rivers sleep routine.
All the information was relevant and not overwhelming. Working out how to implement a sleep routine, how long River should be up between his naps, the tired signs, that crying is ok, the shusher/pink music, dunstan baby language etc was great!

Kirsty and Guy and Baby River May 27, 2016

default image

We contacted Amanda because we were having problems with Billie not sleeping, trouble settling and she was constantly crying.

Amanda's knowledge of babies is second to none! Amanda was very understanding and easy to engage with ..all of our questions and concerns were answered in fine detail when Amanda left our house there was nothing that I felt, I should of asked her at the time or still needing clarity on. Amanda goes above and beyond even covering problems/things I hadn't even thought of that might be useful in the future for us to know if they arise.

Billie is so much more settled and happy!! We also feel human now ..no more sleepless endless hours of crying since Amanda, Billie is also sleeping a solid 7-8 hours at night!  Thank you Amanda!

May 19, 2016

default image
HiAmanda,
Thank you so much for last night. I had the best sleep I've had in months. Both Brad and I were relaxed and feel more confident about our ability to birth this baby the way we want.
You're an excellent professional and really are an ambassador for hypnobirthing!

May 19, 2016

Amanda was  the first sleep consultant I have heard whose approach to sleep health sat comfortably with me.

We contacted her because of my toddlers :

1. Frequent night waking.

2. Needing to be breastfed to sleep.

3. Early rising.

I found Amanda to be extremely knowledgeable and caring when it came to Charlotte's sleep problems. She tailored a sleep package to suit our parenting style and Charlotte's temperament so we were all comfortable with the changes and pace she recommended. And we saw immediate improvement!

Charlotte now falls asleep much quicker and often on her own. She no longer breast feeds at night and she sleeps through the night most nights now.

Charlotte is no longer overtired. She used to be so tired that she would be hyper by the end of the day and continually wake at night. She is a happier more balanced child now.

I loved the personalized service and prompt responses to all my questions, We had overcome most of Charlotte's sleep problems at the end of the four week package!

 

 

May 17, 2016

Hey Amanda!
I just wanted to shoot you a quick message and tell you that things have been going really well! It's been two weeks now of Holly sleeping through the night! As long as we keep her last nap-bedtime to 3 hours max. . But I just wanted to thank you again for all of your help! You're a life saver for sure!

Lindsey Maryland, USA May 11, 2016

default image

Lovely feed back from a happy client now sleeping. Mum came to me with 5 month old bub who was napping up to 4 times a day and waking every 45 min-2 hours over night and rocking and feeding to sleep was no longer working. Over the month of support we slowly moved towards independent sleep for them both.

"Amanda was very kind and approachable. She was also very specific and always willing to answer questions and provided positive feedback and the option to modify things as they went along. She provided lots of different options and encouragement. Our bub is now more predicable in his sleeping patterns and ability to sleep independently. I feel more confident".

April 26, 2016

default image

Groovy Babies Massage Course with Amanda exceeded my expectations of what I was going to learn. I understand my baby Robyn so much more now.  Amanda has helped me understand Robyn's cues even more 🙂

Aisling March 24, 2016

This baby massage class meet all my expectations! it has improved my understanding of Pearl and helped me to relax her even more.  I loved this class so much I didn't want the weeks to end!  Amanda's little tips and hints of techniques and settling information was fantastic!

Jessica March 24, 2016

default image
Amanda came to do a prenatal home visit with my husband and I in place of doing an antenatal class at our hospital. It was so convenient as my husband is away often and we could make it a time that suited us.
We started with Amanda going through the process of what would be happening when we arrived at the hospital and we discussed some different scenarios of the birth, then we moved onto how to change a nappy, swaddle a baby and safe sleeping for a newborn.
Being first time parents we found Amanda's expertise and knowledge extremely helpful and feel confident entering this new phase of of our lives
Thank you!
Holly and Rob.x

March 10, 2016

I attended baby massage classes with my 10 month old bub.  Amanda was very helpful and supportive with working and suggestions with him.  This course met my expectations, though in the future I would start earlier :-).  Courtney and baby Mason

February 26, 2016

default image

Our baby massage class each week was great for our one on one time. Amanda demonstrated the techniques clearly.  She was very knowledgeable not just on on baby massage but babies in general :-).  Jasmine and baby Sam aged 6 weeks

February 26, 2016

I did baby massage classes because my bub had severe wind issues. The course enhanced our bond. Amanda was very knowledgeable, approachable and full of great advice :-). Smritee and baby Archie aged 9 weeks

February 26, 2016

I attended Amanda's group baby massage class on the Gold Coast this Feb.  The course totally met me expectations. I found that baby massage calmed my baby and enhanced my bond between us. Amanda was very knowledgeable and approachable

February 26, 2016

default image

Amanda's half day package was wonderful, there was enough time for Amanda to see what Jack and I do. Amanda has been lovely to deal with, very encouraging and positive even when I was having a bad day.

I contacted her because Jack was not sleeping during the day,  he was Cat Napping and unable to settle himself, or resettle easily without a fight with me.

Jack now settles into his naps well and sleeps for 1 1/2 hour-2 hours at a time, allowing me to take a breath. I am happier that my son is sleeping better.

Amanda is positive, sensitive and empathetic to me as a first time mum who was unsure of what to do. Amanda has been a wealth of information and a wonderful support to get Jack and I back on track with naps during the day. For this reason I took up her retainer package as a supportive back up.

 

January 4, 2016

default image

This from Kendall, mum of Nevaeh aged 2 years. Mum contacted me for the following sleep issues:

1. Not settling into her toddler bed at night without crying
2. Not sleeping through in her toddler bed
3. Waking up very early in the morning

"Amanda knows her info. I was very impressed on her knowledge and solutions to all of our problems. We are all getting more sleep and are a much happier family. She is much more settled and less clingy to us too. I loved her individual approach to our baby's needs. Amanda helped us to overcome all issues so we are a very happy family now!!!!"

January 4, 2016

This baby massage class definitely met my expectations. Attending made me put aside time for just "us" alongside the busy day.  I found eye contact between my baby and I was so special. Amanda was warm, approachable and knowledgeable!

November 3, 2015

This baby massage course definitely met my expectations. it has bought me closer, strengthened the bond and understanding of what my babies like and don't like. Amanda was calm, extremely knowledgeable and has a genuine love for babies and what she does. baby Hugo

November 3, 2015

Amanda's group baby massage class was great! I really enjoyed the contact with my baby and I found it really relaxed him. Amanda was a very good communicator and very knowledgeable on the subject matter. I look forward to spending time with my baby doing baby massage.

November 3, 2015

During our Novemberbaby massage course I learnt a lot more than I expected.  It has been a great bonding experience, and Annabelle and I love our massages at home! Amanda was very easy to talk to, warm and friendly and great at explaining information.

November 3, 2015

Hi Amanda. Just thought I'd touch base to let you know ️we are  doing super well. It's been one week since she woke up during the night. She isn't getting out of bed at all once we say our good nights. She sleeps perfectly and is one happy girl in the day. I can't thank you enough for the guidance. Such little things have just changed our lives. I'm rested now, and feel a lot happier. Thank you again Amanda! I'm a very happy Customer

October 10, 2015

Amanda's group baby massage class exceeded my expectations!  Her class was tailored to meet each of the babies needs.  The bond between Leo and I has strengthened.  The strokes have improved Leo's discomfort with wind.

Great class and Amanda is so warm natured, gives clear instructions and non-judgemental

September 16, 2015

The baby massage course run by Groovy Babies meet my expectations!  It has added another dimension to our relationship.  Maddy is so much more aware of what she wants and her body, and she communicates it!

 

 

September 16, 2015

default image

Kate Martyn (Midwife and HypnoBirthing Practitioner)

I Had the privilege to attend one of these workshops this month and it was excellent!!! I am a Midwife and HypnoBirthing practitioner and I learnt so so much! The information covered is evidence based and current but most of all just makes sense and feels "right". It teaches you how to learn your babies cues and language so that you can recognise tired signs before crying even begins and begin to settle your baby. Perhaps what i liked the most is that this program is NOT about schedules, or letting babies "cry out", it is about baby led parenting and teaches you invaluable skills at settling your baby. I highly recommend this course and will personally be attending the two day workshop when it is time for me to embark on that exciting pregnancy journey.
This course is for everyone, whether pregnant or already a parent this course will teach you soo much!!

September 15, 2015

default image

I would whole heartedly recommend Amanda, she is a fountain of knowledge and information as well as being a wonderful teacher. If your not sure where to start then I would recommend Amanda for your Hypnobirthing classes. My partner and I did her class and could not feel more at easy, relaxed and well prepared for the birth of our daughter. Thank you so much Amanda.

September 13, 2015

default image

Thank you so much Groovy Babies! Amanda has been wonderful in assisting us with our little boys sleep.

I contacted Amanda after more than a year of very little sleep and together we worked on our goal of some much needed rest for the whole family.

Thank you again Amanda, not only for the personalised and gentle sleep training but also for the ongoing support and advice as our toddler continues to grow and change.

August 31, 2015

I originally started working with Amanda when Ayden was 11 weeks old. He had reflux, was restless constantly and his sleeping patterns were inconsistent.  He is my third child but so different to my other two!

She was a wealth of knowledge and was able to give a suggestion to every problem we had. She was extremely patient and had huge empathy in relation to our problems at hand.

Ayden is a very full on child and I always had something pop up in sleep patterns I needed some clarification, so I took up Amand'a's retainer package for support over the following 12 months.  At each stage we went through if is affected his sleep Amanda was right on hand with support and advice.
I'm now sleeping all night with a happy baby and a happy family.  Ayden is much happier and knows his routine as and that makes me a  happier mum.
Amanda was always willing to help and was personal in her approach to our sleep problems.  I would definately recommend her.

July 30, 2015

default image

I originally contacted Amanda for help with self settling, staying asleep and reflux.

Amanda was a breath of fresh air, after everybody telling me to let him cry it out, she really worked with the style I was comfortable with. Her wealth of knowledge about reflux and laryngomalacia along with the other hiccups we faced is fantastic, with her advice, I am able to feel confident in helping my baby.

I now feel confident in my parenting style, sleep is no longer a huge battle.

I absolutely loved the way she caters to your personal wants for your child, and the way you want to rectify your sleep issue. Definitely yes, definitely I recommend her for help!!

July 30, 2015

Hey Amanda! Just wanted to say a big thank you for our chat. We have had big improvement the last few nights. 1st night didn't feed till 4am with resettles between 8-9:30pm and last night one resettle at 8pm and went thru till 5am then quick feed and back to bed till 7am. Our other twin slept 7-730 last night! Amazing! So good to have you to reassure me, I really appreciate your support before I go back to work! *

Erin and Andy June 19, 2015

Before meeting Amanda, Jacob would sleep for no longer than 45 mins day and night. He was unhappy, Mum and Dad were sleep deprived and not enjoying parenthood at all"
Amanda knew exactly how to help us. She understood our problems and knew how to start changing things to get the end result we needed. She was lovely to talk to, as if she had been a friend for ages. She was knowledgeable in all things "baby" and was able to give us a range of advice from the ever important routines and settling strategies to teething/settling toys, room layouts and bedding..
Jacob now has a normal sleep pattern for his age. He wakes once through the night and also has 2 x 1 1/2-2 hour sleeps through the day. We put him to bed awake and he sends himself to sleep, no crying. He self-settles when he goes through a sleep cycle and when he wakes up he has the biggest smile on his face.
He has gone from an unhappy, "crabby" baby to one that smiles, laughs at anything and is highly alert to things and people around him. Jacob is happy now, self-settles and sleeps a regular sleep pattern.
Amanda asked every question there was, she dug deep to get to the root of the problems. She was able to personalize a routine that fit Jacobs personality and our family. There was one-on-one contact, e-mails, phone conversations, written material/leaflets. Basically every question we had, whenever we had it, Amanda was able to advise on promptly by any of the above means. smile emoticon

Rebecca and baby Jacob aged 5 months June 19, 2015

Amanda was a breath of fresh air, after everybody telling me to let my bub cry it out, she really worked with the style I was comfortable with and together we solved the 3 main issues I was having of self settling, staying asleep and reflux management.
Her wealth of knowledge about reflux and laryngomalacia along with the other hiccups we faced was fantastic.
With her advice, I am able to feel confident in helping my baby. I feel confident in my parenting style, sleep is no longer a huge battle. Our bub is more happier and relaxed to go to bed. Amanda caters to your personal wants for your child and the way you want to rectify the issues. Her sleep success guide and handouts, they were great, especially for a first time mum. I definitely recommend her services!

Jess Sleep Right Newborn June 19, 2015

default image

June 19, 2015

default image

It was really great to be able to speak to someone who had there own experience with raising twins and getting some reassurance that you are doing ok 🙂

Di June 18, 2015

default image

I can't recommend Amanda highly enough....Since having her help with my (at the time) 2month old, he now sleeps like clockwork! I now feel so much more confident in my ability as a mum, I don't stress out when I'm out and about as I know exactly what to do and how to make sure my lil one gets enough sleep during the day. He is now 4 months old, sleeps for around 4 hrs a day and sleeps from 6:30pm at night, through til 7am in the morning. I had read all the books, but nothing worked like the help and support I had from Amanda. Thank you from the bottom of this happy mumma's heart ♥

Haley Gold Coast Newborn Sleep Package June 18, 2015

Things are great, Zak is so so perfect and we are just besotted by him!!! I believe HypnoBirthing has contributed to a more relaxed pregnancy within the whole household and to a very relaxed, beautifully natured, happy baby.

Jess - Gold Coast May 29, 2015

default image

We are very grateful to Amanda for all her help in settling our little girl Kaia. Your advice, help and support really was wonderful. Utilizing Amanda's ideas and advice, and suggestions helped enormously in settling Kaia and reassuring us that we were doing the best we could. Amanda was always very available and supportive. We would highly recommend Amanda and her services.

Rebecca - Gold Coast May 29, 2015

default image

Amanda from Groovy Babies gave us some fantastic ideas for preparing our toddler twins as they transitioned into big beds! Her ideas gave us the confidence to get it right from the beginning and now our twins are going straight to sleep at night, and during the day for their day sleep. Amanda's calmness and knowledge was very reassuring.

Paula - Beenleigh May 29, 2015

default image

Thanks so much Amanda for everything - our twins had been in special care nursery for 2 months so when we bought them home to a new environment it was extremely challenging - Amanda gave fantastic advice, tips and a plan/routine especially tailored to us after viewing our girls and their environment. It was a one on one specialized package for us and she was there for support afterwards. Her follow up service - I would highly recommend

Liz - Gold Coast May 29, 2015

default image

I called Amanda out of desperation, seeking help to get my son sleeping better. Through lots of support and gradual changes my son finally started sleeping through the night and I could finally function! I highly recommend Groovy Babies, you will not be disapointed.

Ellen - Gold Coast May 29, 2015

default image

Both my husband and I loved doing Amanda's HypnoBirthing course. Not only did it give me the focus and believe that I could have a natural birth, it allowed my husband to be actively involved and understand the birthing experience prior to going through it. This was something that was very important to the two of us. We appreciated that the course was spread out over 5 weeks with homework in between, this allowed us to study the material between classes and ask Amanda any questions that we had.

I feel by practicing the material with my husband and alone this was why I was able to have a natural and calm birth. And as a result a very clam, relaxed and content baby. We are both loving being parents. Ethan is the perfect baby, great sleeper and eater and in general a very content and happy little boy.

Kate - Gold Coast May 29, 2015

Hi Amanda - Just wanted to send you a HUGE thank you for preparing us so well for the birth of our little princess Isla Holly. We ended up having to be induced so not the natural start we had hoped for and was hooked up to monitors for the whole process - but your techniques and teaching allowed us to get through the whole labour drug free!! And little miss arrived safe, alert and calm at 5:11pm on July 4th after an all day labour process!! She was a little bigger than we all expected weighing in at a very healthy 3810g!!! Dad helped receive her and placed straight onto mummy's tummy where she stayed for about 2 hours undisturbed and was feeding within 20 minutes!! She is a beautiful calm alert HypnoBirthing baby who rarely cries, feeds well and loves to be held and talked to. We couldn't be happier with her!! Thank you so much for giving us the tools to bring this beautiful little treasure so calmly into our world.

Katie - Gold Coast May 29, 2015

default image

Hi Amanda we had a little boy -Flynn on 6th March 2013 :-). The birth was awesome, I had such a good labour. Once my waters broke, I had him 2 hours later. I tell everyone that it went so well because of HypnoBirthing. I didn't have a silent labour like those videos; when i had a surge i made a low moan (just towards the end). But it was amazing, i can't wait to have more babies :-). I pushed him out in one surge, and had a burst of bright yellow in my mind - it was like i left my body because it didn't hurt. My surges hurt more than the actual labour because Flynn's back was on my back right till the end. I tried the spa bath but it kept slowing my contractions, so i ended up having him on a birth stool. Thankyou so much for the classes, i was really calm and relaxed which helped so much :-). I didn't do any drugs, yay, because the pain was manageable :-). I loved it :-). I'll definitely do a refresher course when I'm pregnant with my next :-).

Sarah - Gold Coast May 29, 2015

default image

Hi Amanda - just to let you know all is going great! Angus is now sleeping in his own cot all night and his day sleeps 1-2 sleep cycles at a time! So all in all fabulous - thank you so much!

Sarah, Gold Coast (midwife & mum of Angus) May 29, 2015

default image

Amanda was a great support to me during my pregnancy. Not only has she a wealth of knowledge on all things 'baby', but she was able to help with my severe insomnia. Amanda worked with me over the phone to help me get some much needed sleep. She offered simple and easy to follow steps which resulted in an improved sleep situation. I can see myself using many of these strategies well beyond my pregnancy to improve my overall sleep. Thank you so much Amanda.

Tammy, Gold Coast (36 weeks pregnant) May 29, 2015

default image

I can’t recommend Amanda enough she is an angel. She helped me keep my sanity giving me the knowledge and confidence to help me through not only the early stages of my baby’s life but to well into the future as he grows and his needs change. I also attended Amanda’s fabulous baby massage course, I love being able to connect with my baby in this way, plus it has been very helpful as bubs gets constipated while teething but using the techniques learned in the course I was able to help him correct this problem.

Alycia May 29, 2015

default image

Amanda really helped me to alleviate the stress and worry often felt by new mothers, and that I was doing everything right. Her information helped me to relax and know when to let my baby do what she needed to do and from then on sleep was no longer an issue. She taught me how to work through the 9pm - 11pm witching hour and she now sleeps 7pm - 7am with the exception of a 6-month growth spurt where she woke up every 4 hours again. This settled quickly thanks to the tools Amanda shared with me. Routines were thoroughly explained and she gave me help with constipation, which was a great help to my stress levels, she was supportive in my own skills, gave me the encouragement I needed.

Tia, Melbourne - mum of Bowie (8 months) May 29, 2015

When our first baby Raine was 4 months old (now 9 months old) she started having trouble sleeping during the day and was waking at 5:30am for months before I found Amanda at Groovy Babies - I wish I had found her sooner!! Amanda and I talked about Raine's habits and her personality so that she could tailor her advice that was perfectly suited to Raine.

Raine now is sleeping through every night and sleeps really well during the day and is a much happier little girl. Amanda has also given us advice on food as Raine started refusing one of her bottles and now she eats and drinks everything we give her. We stayed on as a retainer client with Amanda so we can always call on her when we need to for anything! It has been so wonderful to talk to someone rather than trying to research the internet or read books. I can not recommend Groovy Babies highly enough!

Holly, Melbourne May 29, 2015

default image

Amanda is calm, warm, caring and professional and such a delight to work with. It’s clear she has a wealth of experience and passion for working in this area. Those first weeks with twins is crazy and she helped us to start establishing healthy sleep habits which have now resulted in our twins sleeping through at 17 weeks (10 adjusted). I’m so impressed that I plan to keep working with Amanda for advice as my boys grow and transition through their developmental and sleep stages. Thank you Amanda!

Ali, Gold Coast (mum of twins) May 29, 2015

default image

Amanda is so calm and caring, patient and non judgmental. Thank you for helping me with Henry.

Kate - mum of Henry (4 months) May 29, 2015

default image

Thank you so much Groovy Babies! Amanda has been wonderful in assisting us with our little boy's sleep. I contacted Amanda after more than a year of very little sleep and together we worked on our goal of some much-needed rest for the whole family. Thank you again Amanda, not only for the personalized and gentle sleep training but also for the ongoing support and advice as our toddler continues to grow and change.

Jade - toddler 14 months May 29, 2015

We contacted Amanda when our baby daughter was experiencing a period of sleep regression following her 6-month growth spurt. Within one week of implementing Amanda’s recommendations, our baby went from one that was feeding every two hours during the day and waking every half hour to 45 minutes overnight to a happy baby that was feeding 5 times a day, napping 3 times a day and sleeping 12 hours overnight without feeds.

Amanda also provided us with invaluable guidance and advice on travelling overseas with a young baby, transitioning baby to her own room and effects of teething and vaccinations on sleep routines. Amanda’s approach was very thorough and yet respectful of our baby’s personality and our parenting style. She took the time to tailor her advice to our specific needs and goals. Amanda also looked at the bigger picture rather than focusing solely on sleeping/re-settling techniques and made us realise that part of the interrupted sleep pattern was due to a range of reasons including our daughter’s feed to sleep and rock to sleep associations.

Amanda equipped us, as first-time parents, with the tools and foundation to create a better sleeping routine for our daughter and for that we are so incredibly thankful!

Rebecca - Adelaide, May 2014 May 29, 2015

default image

Thank you so much for all your help Amanda. We have gone from between 2 and 8+ wake ups a night to averaging 1 to 2 per night - and we are only part of the way through your plan for us!! We can't believe what a difference you have made to us. We can't thank you enough xx

Ailsa - Gold Coast, June 2014 May 29, 2015

default image

Thank you and a so much for your warmth & understanding. That with your knowledge was exactly what we needed. A few tweaks to our daily routine made such a difference. But mostly you reassured me that I'm doing great xxx

Simone - Gold Coast, June 2014 May 29, 2015

default image

Amanda you have worked your magic...again! I appreciated a lot in your advice, the fact that you do not lay down the law as to this is how things must be done (in the super nanny kind of way) - instead you provide logical and even scientific reasons explaining cause and effect. For instance, several people had told me that babies should go to sleep early and yet as many had told me that you should keep them up until they are ready to sleep. But I never knew which was correct or why.

You explained the connection between overtiredness and cortisol and the waking in the first part of the night. It just made so much sense that I was able to accept it immediately and put it into practice.
Also for example, some well wishers had suggested giving him pentavite previously but I had felt that was suggesting that he was not getting adequate nutrition from what I was feeding him. When you explained the link between being low in iron and the restless leg syndrome, leading to night waking, it was again very clear to me and I was ready to put him on it.

Your approach is very supportive and considerate, which has really helped us. To give you an update, we did not even get to the point of putting into practice all your suggestion yet the initial changes have started making a difference already. It took us a while to bring the bedtime forward as we only did about ten minutes a day, but I'm happy to report that now his night-time routine starts a whole hour earlier than before.

I must say he seems much happier and somehow a bit more manageable. And I am enjoying being with him also because I'm not so exhausted!

So ... the iron supplement, the total embargo on iPhone/iPad, limited tv watching (and that too only in the a.m), and additional warmth/ layers at night; these combined with the earlier bedtime are the main changes. Plus I'm also generally giving him more iron- rich foods. And also tuning in a bit more to his cues as per your advice, such as when he starts to get tired, environmental factors such as noise or cold when he wakes at night and especially behaviour stuff as to what brings on tantrums or over tiredness.

One other thing, not sleep-related, that I find is working really well is the "not for you" when he reaches for something that he should not have - nine times out of ten he will accept that! I feel like a different person to the one who called you that first time!

I'm aware that things may change again very quickly but now we have your advice and all your suggestions to fall back on. And as time goes on, we will start implementing the toddler clock and cutting back the bottle etc. and if and when we need, all the other steps you have given.

The thing that appealed to me the most about your advice was that it was very holistic and looked at everything from diet and nutrition to his environment to his personality. Unlike most other sleep therapy which takes a very adversarial approach to sleep training and I was never comfortable with. You have helped me understand my child better and I feel like I am better equipped to deal with this situation now, should it occur again. Thank you so so much Amanda!

SG - Gold Coast July 2014 May 29, 2015

default image

After a months of feeding and rocking to sleep I made the decision to contact Amanda. With the return to work only 8 weeks away I knew I had to take action for both of us being so exhausted. She provided support and encouragement during a difficult time. Hudson now self-settles and he is fully weaned, now successfully taking a bottle. He sleeps better and is on a better sleep routine. The home visit made me feel really supported. Thank you so much.

Tracy - mum of Hudson (6 months) May 29, 2015

default image

Before meeting Amanda, Jacob would sleep for no longer than 45 mins day and night. He was unhappy, Mum and Dad were sleep deprived and not enjoying parenthood at all.

Amanda knew exactly how to help us. She understood our problems and knew how to start changing things to get the end result we needed. She was lovely to talk to, as if she had been a friend for ages. She was knowledgeable in all things "baby" and was able to give us a range of advice from the ever important routines and settling strategies to teething/settling toys, room layouts and bedding..

Jacob now has a normal sleep pattern for his age. He wakes once through the night and also has 2 x 1 1/2-2 hour sleeps through the day. We put him to bed awake and he sends himself to sleep, no crying. He self-settles when he goes through a sleep cycle and when he wakes up he has the biggest smile on his face.

He has gone from an unhappy, "crabby" baby to one that smiles, laughs at anything and is highly alert to things and people around him. Jacob is happy now, self-settles and sleeps a regular sleep pattern.

Amanda asked every question there was, she dug deep to get to the root of the problems. She was able to personalize a routine that fit Jacobs personality and our family. There was one-on-one contact, e-mails, phone conversations, written material/leaflets. Basically every question we had, whenever we had it, Amanda was able to advise on promptly by any of the above means.

Rebecca - mum of Jacob (5 months) May 29, 2015

Please enter your details and your story below and we’ll add it to our website!